rac-smct-text-block

 Press Room | Facebook | Twitter | DONATE

RAC Leadership and Staff 2cb

Leadership and Staff

The Religious Action Center is headquartered in Washington, D.C. and is led by Director Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner. With staff members also based in California, Chicago and New York, the Religious Action Center serves as the hub of the Reform Movement’s social justice work.

Leadership and Staff

 

Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner
Director
Senior Vice President, Union for Reform Judaism

jpesner@rac.org

Barbara Weinstein
Associate Director
Director, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism

bweinstein@rac.org

Jonetta Kelly
Executive Assistant
jkelly@rac.org

Chair, Commission on Social Action of Reform Judaism
   
Legislative
   

Sarah Greenberg
Assistant Legislative Director
sgreenberg@rac.org

Rabbi Joel Simonds
West Coast Legislative Director
jsimonds@rac.org
Jacob Kraus
Senior Legislative Assistant
jkraus@rac.org
Shelby Friedman
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
sefriedman@rac.org
Max Antman
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
mantman@rac.org
Lizzie Stein
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
lstein@rac.org
Maya Weinstein
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
mhweinstein@rac.org
Nathan Bennett
Eisendrath Legislative Assistant
nbennett@rac.org
   
Congregations  
   
Cara Fisher
Director of Congregational Leadership Development
cfisher@rac.org

Elizabeth Mitlak
Congregational Engagement Fellow

emitlak@rac.org

   
Programs  
   
Rabbi Michael Namath
Program Director
mnamath@rac.org
Shira M. Zemel
Assistant Program Director
szemel@rac.org
Sara Barrack
Conference Planner
sbarrack@rac.org
Ariella Yedwab
Program Operations Manager
ayedwab@rac.org
   
Organizing  
   

Julie Weill
Strategic Advisor
jcweill@urj.org

Joy Friedman
Director of Organizing
jfriedman@urj.org
Lee Winkelman
California Organizing Director
lwinkelman@urj.org

Rabbi Jessica Oleon Kirschner
California Congregational Leadership Development Director
jkirschner@urj.org

Zahara Zahav
National Campaign Organizer
zzahav@rac.org

 
   
Communications  
   
Graham Roth
Communications Director
groth@rac.org
Max Rosenblum
Press Relations & Community Manager
mrosenblum@rac.org

Sofi Hersher
Digital Communications Manager
shersher@rac.org

 
   
Development  
   
Catherine Gibson
Development Director
cgibson@rac.org
Kayla Sokoloff
Development Associate
ksokoloff@rac.org
   
Administrative  
   
Sandi Kleinman
Administrative Director
skleinman@rac.org
Leroy Bailey
Building & Custodial Services Manager
lbailey@rac.org
Sandra TooGood
Receptionist & Administrative Associate
stoogood@rac.org
 
   
Special Advisors  
   
Rabbi Lynne Landsberg
Senior Adviser, Disability Rights